You can now disconnect or change the Slack channel that is connected to an existing space in Workast.  

If you'd like to learn how to connect an existing space to a Slack channel for the first time, see this article.  If you'd like to learn how to create a space and connect it to a Slack channel from creation, see this article.


Please note that a Slack channel can only be associated with one Workast space.


To disconnect a Slack channel from an existing space

  • Open the space in the Workast web app.
  • Click on the Slack icon in the top right-hand section
  • Click "Disconnect."
  • A confirmation pop-up will appear - select "Yes" to confirm that you want to disconnect that space from the Slack channel.
  • The space will now be disconnected from that Slack channel.  




To change the Slack channel linked to a space

  • Open the space in the Workast web application.
  • Click on Slack icon in the top right-hand corner 
  • Click on "Settings" - a pop-up will appear with a list of Slack channels.  Scroll up and down to see the full list of channels.  (Please note that only public channels are available at this time.)  
  • Select the Slack channel that you want to have linked to the space.
  • Press "Save" to confirm the change.