Workast's Essential (free) plan is a great way to test the app, and see how well it works for your team before upgrading to one of our Premium (paid) plans.
There are limitations on the free plan, including a 30-day task and note retention limitation. Tasks and notes that you create will be visible for 30 days. Once a task (either completed or active) or note is older than 30 days old on the free plan, it will be archived. You'll see a message like this in your space when you have archived items:
Archived tasks are not deleted, but free teams lose access to them. Upgrading to any of the paid plans will restore the archived tasks and notes.
If you'd like more information on upgrading your team to Workast Premium, please contact us here.